how many superbowls have the cowboys won

The Dallas Cowboys are one of the most successful NFL franchises in history. Since their founding in 1960, the Cowboys have won five Super Bowls and numerous division titles. But just how many Super Bowls have the Cowboys won?

The Dallas Cowboys have won five Super Bowls in their history. They won their first championship in 1971, when they defeated the Miami Dolphins in Super Bowl VI. That was followed by Super Bowl XII in 1977, Super Bowl XXVII in 1993, Super Bowl XXVIII in 1994 and Super Bowl XXX in 1996.

The Cowboys have also been to the Super Bowl eight other times, but have yet to win a sixth championship. They appeared in Super Bowl V in 1971, Super Bowl X in 1976, Super Bowl XIII in 1979, Super Bowl XV in 1981, Super Bowl XXXVIII in 2004, Super Bowl XL in 2006, Super Bowl XLV in 2011 and Super Bowl LI in 2017.

The Cowboys have also put together an impressive win-loss record in their Super Bowl appearances. They have an overall record of 5-3 in their eight appearances, with their most recent victory coming in 1996 against the Pittsburgh Steelers.

The Cowboys have established themselves as one of the most successful franchises in NFL history, and their five Super Bowl victories are a testament to that success. With their impressive win-loss record in Super Bowls, the Cowboys will continue to be a force to be reckoned with in the NFL for years to come.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top